Student Assistance and Advice to Self Study Mentor Assisted and Distance Learning Students

USEFUL CONTACTS FOR FURTHER INFORMATION

STUDENT ASSISTANCE : Before Using this Section | Need help? | Students' Interactive Learning Website | Useful Contacts for Further Information | Suggested Additional Reading | Sample Test / Exam Questions | A Brief Case Study

The Institute takes great pride in its one year Diploma in Packaging Technology course, and this section attempts to assist current students with their studies, even so far as to recommend memory training literature!

This section is in a never ending process of improvement as we find new ways and means of supporting our student body, so we would welcome any comments you may have for improvements or additions (see main menu item ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS & COMMENTS, or click HERE).

We do hope, however, that you will find the information available to you at this stage to be of value.

You should also click on the main menu item PICTURE GALLERY which contains "packaging" pictures which may help you to understand certain aspects of your packaging sudies on the basis that a "picture speaks a 1000 words"!  We hope to add to this as time goes by.

Below is a list of practising packaging professionals, and their fields of expertise, to whom you can refer if you need help with any aspect of your studies.  These persons have readily agreed to be available to assist our students with anything they do not understand, and the Institute is most grateful to them for being prepared to assist in this manner.  We are also grateful to their employer for agreeing so readily to make these folk available to us.

Address a brief email to the email address shown, outlining your query / problem / question, and our expert will try and help you.  Please try and be a brief as possible, but do not make the mistake of not explaining your problem sufficiently! 

We ask of you that you only telephone the person concerned after you have received a reply, and if you still do not understand.  This is because they are not only busy people, but perhaps need some time to consider your question.

Many thanks!

Field of Expertise

Name

eMail Address

Telephone

Food Science / Canning

Johan Visser

Johan.Visser@nampak.com

021-5905800

Food Science / Shelf Life

Morongwa Themba

Morongwa.Themba@nampak.com

021-5905800

Packaging / Labelling Law

Ane Sieberhagen

Anee.Sieberhagen@nampak.com

021-5905843

Packaging Materials - General

Jacques Haarhoff

Jacques.Haarhoff@nampak.com

021-5905800

Thermal Processing

Susan Featherstone

Susan.Featherstone@nampak.com

021-5905800

Liquid Packaging

Gail Hagemann

Gail.Hagemann@nampak.com

021-5905800

Aerosols & General Line Packaging

Simon Allsop

Simon.Allsop@nampak.com

021-5905800

Coatings & Inks

Keith Isaacs

Keith.Isaacs@nampak.com

021-5905800

Metallurgy

Marius Biermann

Marius.Biermann@nampak.com

021-5905800

Packaging Properties / Testing

Simon Allsop

Simon.Allsop@nampak.com

021-5905800

Microbiology/Food and Beverage Technology

Gail Hagemann

Gail.Hagemann@nampak.com

021-5905800

Plastic Packaging

Mara Burns

Mara.Burns@nampak.com

021-5905800

Paper Testing & Corrugated Board

Floris Antonides

Floris.Antonides@neopak.com

021-5905832

Flexible Packaging

Edward Scholtz

Edward.Scholtz@nampak.com

021-5075318

Corrugated Board, papers and Quality Documentation

Megan Rose

Megan.Rose@neopak.co.za

021-5905858

FEA, and Corrugated Board

John Jones

John.Jones@neopak.co.za

021-5905860

Citrus Packaging and Corrugated Board

Ricardo Weiderman

Ricardo.Weideman@neopak.co.za

021-5905860